Image

Winners Retrospective: Catching Up with 2020 Award Winners Rita Blandino, Mark O'Brien and Judge Scott Schlegel

June 30, 2021 at 1pm PST / 2pm MST / 3pm CST / 4pm EST

Caitlin Moon Image
Moderated by Caitlin (Cat) Moon, Director of Innovation Design, Program on Law & Innovation, Vanderbilt Law School
Join the Discussion
Clubhouse

Panelists:

Rita Blandino

Rita Blandino

Director of the Domestic Violence Division of the District of Columbia Courts

Individual Award Winner

Judge Scott Schlegel

Judge Scott Schlegel

24th Judicial District Court for the Parish of Jefferson

Court Award Winner

Mark O'Brien

Mark O'Brien

ProBonoNet and LawHelp Interactive

Access to Justice and Technology Award Winner

What We'll be Talking About . . .

The first half of the discussion will touch on what our winners did last year and what it was like to be recognized by the legal innovation community. The second half will focus on what they've been up to since and what they would like to achieve. Questions from the audience is encouraged.

What Is the American Legal Technology Awards?

Founded in 2020, the mission of the American Legal Technology Awards is to hold up examples of excellence in creative innovation and technology in the legal industry for the purposes of (1) expanding our understanding of what is possible, (2) encouraging a virtuous cycle of improvement, and (3) creating a more just society.

Co-Founders:

Patrick Palace

Patrick Palace

Cat Moon

Cat Moon

Cat Moon

Tom Martin

Press:

Sponsors: